Contact Us

California Natural Resources Agency
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1311
Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 653-5656
(916) 653-8102 fax

Email the Natural Resources Secretary

Agency Staff


John Laird


Thomas Gibson

Deputy Secretary and General Counsel

Christopher Calfee

Deputy Secretary for Communications

Nancy Vogel

Deputy Secretary for External Affairs

Todd Ferrara

Deputy Secretary for Legislation

Caroline Godkin

Deputy Secretary for Ocean and Coastal Policy

Deborah Halberstadt

Deputy Secretary for Water Policy

Karla Nemeth

Deputy Secretary for Energy

Keali’i Bright

Special Assistant for Water Policy

Kristopher Tjernell

Assistant Secretary of Forest Resources Management

Russell K. Henly

Assistant Secretary of Salton Sea Policy

Bruce Wilcox

Communications Director

Sam Chiu

Science Advisor

Robert Powell

Assistant General Counsel

Heather Baugh

Assistant General Counsel

Emiko Burchill

Special Assistant for Policy

Brady Moss

Special Assistant for Climate Change

JR DeLaRosa

Assistant Secretary for Climate Issues

Claire Jahns

Legislative Coordinator

Nicole Mendez

Assistant Secretary for Administration and Finance

Patrick Kemp

Deputy Assistant Secretary

Bryan Cash

Deputy Assistant Secretary

Julie Alvis

Chief, Bonds & Grants

Polly Escovedo

Program Managers

Carol Carter

Cristelle Erickson

Grants Administrators

Brad Juarros

Diane Sousa

Craig Zeff

Melissa Jones

Jason Casillas

Grants Coordinator

Stacey Bell

Jocelyn Raphael

Deputy Director, Ocean Protection Council

Jennifer Eckerle

Coastal Grants and Wetlands Coordinator

Chris Potter

Program Manager

Cyndi Dawson

Ocean Protection Council

Abe Doherty

Jennifer Phillips

Chris Besenty

Agency Chief Information Officer

Tim Garza

Agency Information Security Officer

Glen Carson