California Cultural and Historical Endowment Board

The Endowment operates under the direction of a Board made up of the following:

Ex Officio Members

Board Chair:
The Secretary of the Resources Agency, John Laird
(Represented by Assistant Deputy Secretary for Bonds & Grants, Bryan Cash)
The Director of the Department of Finance, Michael Cohen
(Represented by Chief Deputy Director of Policy, Eraina Ortega)
State Librarian of California, Greg Lucas

Gubernatorial Appointees

Dr. Ennette Morton, of Long Beach
Mr. James Swinden, of Laguna Beach
Ms. Carla Sands, of Los Angeles

Senate Appointees

Ms. Carmen Martinez, of Oakland
VACANT, of Sacramento

Assembly Appointees

Ms. Georgette Imura, of Sacramento
Mr. Jon F. Vein, of Los Angeles

Legislative Representatives

In addition to the ten Board Members, two members of the Senate and two members of the Assembly meet with the Endowment and participate in the activities of the Board, but do not vote.

Senator Marty Block and Senator Kevin de Leon currently represent the Senate.

Assemblymember Toni Atkins and Assemblymember Ian Calderon currently represent the Assembly.